Friends and clumsy feet.

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Ali 5 days, 12 hours ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

Ronnie
    Participant

This is my first time writing on a website and have pretty much got on with things myself but have met a bit if a cross roads.

I am 39 yrs old and 2 years in to the delights of widowhood. Some aspects have been horrendous, some hilarious, some just down right sad. It has been a new chapter to my life, an interesting and enlightening time to say the least!

Whilst 2 years have passed i still think of my husband every day and my 5 year old son talk of him or about him most days. This does sound like I haven’t moved on, i have, but i still miss him like mad. He was my best friend. I suppose that is what i miss the most, my best friend who i really could tell anything.

My oldest friends, friends of 20 years have kind but not hugely supportive but i guess they have busy lives too and their own problems. Some friends suprised me and have really stepped up to the post when i had least expected them to, suprising isn’t it who does and who doesn’t.